Proud American Scholarship

This scholarship is given in memory of Floyd Lewis, an American patriot, successful Kansas businessman, devoted family man and an outstanding guy! The candidate chosen for this scholarship will most likely share many of these attributes. We are looking for someone with dedication to their academics, appreciation of family values, community involvement and a true appreciation of the American military, both active and our beloved veterans.


  • Must be a resident of Coffey County.
  • Must be a senior on schedule to graduate from either a public or private school in Coffey County.
  • Must have attended a public or private school in Coffey County for a minimum of the last two years.
  • Must provide three references with at least one being an educator.
  • Please include a senior picture with your application.

Application for Scholarship

Recent Recipients

Corey Reese
Lebo High School
Katherine Ott
Lebo High School

Previous Recipients:


  • Sabra Clements
  • Jalea True
  • Candice Isch
  • Ross Snovelle




  • Tempest Clayson
  • Parker McDaniel
  • Max Kuhlmann
  • Kyle Reese
  • Emma Yunk
  • Kaylynn Vogts
  • Glorianna Hammye
  • Seth Jarvis
  • Kyra Ohl
  • John Howard
  • Braden Sloyer
  • Megan Foster
  • Sarah Sargeant
  • Logan Pyle
  • Brennan Brown
  • Kaden Ott




  • Taylor Knowles
  • Emma Lehman
  • Sydney Sullivan
  • Lara Krueger
  • Christian Isch
  • Marissa Hasselhuhn
  • Deanna Pearson
  • Malorie Wagner